HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
181-79A-140  <<  181-79A-142 >>   181-79A-145

PDFWAC 181-79A-142

Certificate types.

The provisions of this chapter apply to the following certificate types:
(1) The following certificate types issued on or after August 31, 1987:
(a) Residency certificates;
(b) Professional certificates;
(c) Initial certificates;
(d) Continuing certificates;
(e) Standard certificates are provided for under previous standards of the professional educator standards board as described under WAC 181-79A-123.
(2) Limited certificates. The following limited certificates are issued to individuals in accordance with WAC 181-79A-231:
(a) Conditional certificate;
(b) Emergency substitute certificate;
(c) Intern substitute teacher certificate;
(d) Transitional certificate.
(3) Substitute certificate. The substitute certificate is issued to individuals in accordance with WAC 181-79A-232.
[Statutory Authority: Chapter 28A.410 RCW. WSR 21-15-085, ยง 181-79A-142, filed 7/16/21, effective 8/16/21.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group