HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
16-470-700  <<  16-470-705 >>   16-470-710

PDFWAC 16-470-705

Areas under quarantine.

(1) Exterior: The entire states of Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, the District of Columbia, the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec, and any other state, province, parish, or county where infestations of Japanese beetle are detected are declared to be under quarantine for Japanese beetle.
(a) The director may exempt individual counties of the states under quarantine from meeting the conditions in WAC 16-470-715 if the director determines that:
(i) The state has adopted and is enforcing restrictions on the interstate and intrastate movement of regulated articles that are equivalent to or exceed the restrictions placed on the movement of regulated articles as provided in WAC 16-470-715; and
(ii) Annual surveys are conducted in such counties and the results of these surveys are negative for Japanese beetle; and
(iii) One or more neighboring counties are not subject to an unacceptable heavy Japanese beetle infestation.
(b) A plant health official of any state may request exemption of one or more counties under this subsection. The request must be in writing, and it must state the area surveyed, the survey method, personnel conducting the survey, and dates of any previous Japanese beetle infestations in that county.
(2) Interior: Within the state of Washington, those areas where infestations of Japanese beetle exist are declared to be under quarantine. These areas include the portion of Yakima and Benton counties designated as follows: Beginning within Yakima County at latitude N46°18'8" and longitude W120°0'26"; thence easterly across the Yakima-Benton County line to latitude N46°18'5" and longitude W119°51'39"; thence southerly to latitude N46°16'21" and longitude W119°51'40"; thence easterly to longitude W119°50'25"; thence southerly to latitude N46°13'44" and longitude W119°50'27"; thence westerly to latitude N46°13'44" and longitude W119°51'42"; thence southerly to latitude N46°12'00" and longitude W119°51'42"; thence westerly across the Yakima-Benton County line to latitude N46°12'3" and longitude W119°59'14"; thence northerly to latitude N46°14'39" and longitude W119°59'12"; thence westerly to longitude W120°0'28"; thence northerly to the point of beginning.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 17.24.011 and 17.24.041. WSR 22-17-068, § 16-470-705, filed 8/15/22, effective 9/15/22. Statutory Authority: Chapter 17.24 RCW. WSR 00-23-098, § 16-470-705, filed 11/21/00, effective 12/22/00; WSR 90-15-042 (Order 2049), § 16-470-705, filed 7/16/90, effective 8/16/90.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group