35.23.800  <<  35.23.805 >>   35.23.810

Code city retaining former second-class city planElectionsTerms of office.

In a city initially classified as a second-class city prior to January 1, 1993, that retained its second-class city plan of government when the city reorganized as a noncharter code city, the terms of office of mayor, city clerk, city treasurer and councilmembers shall be four years, and until their successors are elected and qualified and assume office in accordance with RCW 29A.60.280, but not more than six councilmembers normally shall be elected in any one year to fill a full term.


Severability1987 c 3: See note following RCW 3.70.010.
Purpose1979 ex.s. c 126: See RCW 29A.60.280(1).
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group