Development Committee

« Back

In 2003, Secretary of State Sam Reed appointed a Development Committee to assist in the raising of donations funds. Members are:

  • Jim Bricker
  • Former Representative Gary Chandler
  • Former Representative Randy Dorn
  • Patrick Dunn
  • Dean Foster
  • Jean Leonard
  • Former Representative Louise Miller
  • Former Secretary of State Ralph Munro
  • Charles Z. Smith of the Supreme Court – Retired
  • Craig Voegele

Interested in Donating?

For more than 15 years, the Washington State Oral History program has recorded and published oral histories on people who have made a significant contribution to the formation of public policy in Washington State.

The generosity of our donors helps us continue our efforts to capture Washington’s unique and proud history for future generations.

You contributions can help. Please contact the Washington State Oral History office at (360) 704-7141.

You may also mail your donation to:
The Washington State Oral History Program
c/o Office of the Secretary of State Financial Services
PO Box 40224
Olympia, WA 98504-0224

Or, if you are a current state employee you may donate through the Combined Fund Drive by visiting