HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
480-108-010  <<  480-108-015 >>   480-108-020

PDFWAC 480-108-015

Scope of Part 1.

(1) The provisions in Part 1 of this chapter apply to interconnections, and to applications to interconnect, generating facilities with a nameplate capacity of 20 MW or less to an electric system under this chapter. Interconnections fall within three categories - Tier 1, 2, and 3, which differ by capacity and complexity. This section defines the applicability and technical standards for these interconnection categories.
(2) This chapter facilitates the interconnection process for both the interconnection customer and the electrical company by classifying interconnections based on shared characteristics. As smaller facilities with appropriate interconnection technologies are expected to have a much lower impact on the electric system, expedited processes and standardized interconnection requirements are allowed for these interconnections. Larger generating facilities using different generating and interconnection technologies can have significant impacts on the electric system, such that more in-depth review is required and additional technical requirements may apply.
(3) Tiers 1, 2, and 3 listed below contain initial applicability tests that determine which tier process an interconnection customer and electrical company will use, along with process descriptions, technical requirements and completion criteria for each tier. Tier 3 facilities include a set of alternative service tariffs and other requirements. Additionally, all facilities must meet the appropriate requirements of this chapter, and the rules and standards adopted by reference in WAC 480-108-999.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 80.01.040 and 80.04.160. WSR 13-15-089 (Docket UE-112133, General Order R-571), § 480-108-015, filed 7/18/13, effective 8/18/13; WSR 07-20-059 (Docket UE-060649, General Order 545), § 480-108-015, filed 9/27/07, effective 10/28/07.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group