HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
246-926-400  <<  246-926-410 >>   246-926-420

PDFWAC 246-926-410

Requirements for cardiovascular invasive specialist certification.

(1) Applicants for certification as a cardiovascular invasive specialist must meet the following requirements:
(a) Graduate from an educational program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) utilizing the standards and criteria established by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Cardiovascular Technology (JRC-CVT); and
(b) Obtain a passing score on the national Registered Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist (RCIS) examination administered by Cardiovascular Credentialing International (CCI).
(2) Individuals who have been certified or registered with one of the following national organizations shall be considered to have met the education and training requirements:
(a) CCI through the RCIS examination;
(b) CCI through the Registered Cardiac Electrophysiology Specialist (RCES) examination;
(c) Heart Rhythm Society (HRS) through the International Board of Heart Rhythm Examiners (IBHRE), formerly the North American Society of Pacing and Electrophysiology (NASPE) examination; or
(d) ARRT through the Cardiac Interventional Radiographer (RTR-CI) post-primary examination, the Vascular Interventional Radiographer (RTR-VI) post-primary examination, or the Cardiovascular Interventional Radiographer (RTR-CV) post-primary examination.
(3) Military education, training, and experience may meet certification requirements as outlined in WAC 246-926-145.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 18.84.080(3), 18.84.090, and 43.70.280. WSR 17-18-100, § 246-926-410, filed 9/6/17, effective 10/7/17. Statutory Authority: RCW 18.84.040 and 43.70.250. WSR 12-10-094, § 246-926-410, filed 5/2/12, effective 5/3/12.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group