HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
246-01-060  <<  246-01-080 >>   246-01-090

PDFWAC 246-01-080


(1) DOH exists to protect and improve the health of the people of Washington. The department shares this mission with three primary partners:
(a) Professional boards, commissions, and committees, which have varying degrees of statutory authority, ranging from advisory powers to rule adoptions and disciplinary powers;
(b) The state board of health which has statutory authority to adopt rules to protect the public health, and may delegate this authority to the secretary and rescind the delegated authority; and
(c) Local health jurisdictions throughout the state.
(2) DOH is organized into four health services divisions as noted in this subsection plus the secretary's office, information resource management office, financial services office, and other administrative offices necessary to carry out the goals expressed in RCW 43.70.020(2):
(a) Community and family health;
(b) Environmental health;
(c) Epidemiology, health statistics and public health laboratories; and
(d) Health systems quality assurance.
(3) DOH maintains offices in Kent, Tumwater, Richland, Shoreline and Spokane. These offices are not complete service locations and are not required to keep complete policy manuals and other records available for public inspection.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 43.70.040, 43.70.050, 34.05.220, 42.17.250, 70.02.005. WSR 06-11-056, § 246-01-080, filed 5/11/06, effective 6/11/06. Statutory Authority: Chapter 43.70 RCW, RCW 34.05.220, 42.17.250. WSR 03-11-032, § 246-01-080, filed 5/15/03, effective 6/15/03. Statutory Authority: RCW 43.70.040. WSR 95-10-043, § 246-01-080, filed 5/1/95, effective 6/1/95. Statutory Authority: RCW 43.70.050. WSR 93-08-004 (Order 346), § 246-01-080, filed 3/24/93, effective 4/24/93.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group