HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
16-750-110  <<  16-750-115 >>   16-750-120

PDFWAC 16-750-115

State noxious weed control board—Membership.

The board is comprised of nine voting members and three nonvoting members selected as follows:
(1) Four of the members are elected by the members of activated county noxious weed control boards eligible to vote for the elected position established by the state noxious weed board. Two members are elected from the west side of the state, the crest of the Cascades being the dividing line, and two from the east side of the state.
(2) The director is a voting member or the director's appointed representative.
(3) One member is elected by the directors of activated weed districts formed under chapter 17.04 or 17.06 RCW.
(4) The Washington state association of counties appoints one voting member who must be a member of a county legislative authority.
(5) The director appoints two voting members to represent the public interest, one from the west side and one from the east side of the state.
(6) The director appoints three nonvoting members representing scientific disciplines relating to weed control.
(7) A state wide association representing county noxious weed coordinators appoints a nonvoting technical advisor.
[Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.10 and 34.05 RCW. WSR 23-23-168, § 16-750-115, filed 11/21/23, effective 1/1/24. Statutory Authority: Chapter 17.10 RCW. WSR 99-24-029, § 16-750-115, filed 11/23/99, effective 1/3/00; WSR 93-01-004, § 16-750-115, filed 12/2/92, effective 1/2/93.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group