HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
16-30-010  <<  16-30-035 >>   16-30-038

PDFWAC 16-30-035

Types of restricted holding facilities.

(1) Restricted holding facilities are isolated areas approved and licensed by the director, as advised by the state veterinarian. Fees associated with restricted holding facilities are referenced under chapter 16-91 WAC.
(2) There are three categories of restricted holding facilities.
(a) A category 1 restricted holding facility is a facility where imported animals are held in quarantine until they meet animal health import requirements prior to movement.
(b) A category 2 restricted holding facility is a feed yard where livestock are fed and destined for slaughter only. Livestock are confined for feeding as designated by a diagram of the restricted holding facility per WAC 16-30-039 (2)(c). Livestock in a category 2 restricted holding facility must remain in slaughter channels and move only to a federally inspected slaughter plant or other restricted facilities of like status.
(c) A category 3 restricted holding facility is a holding facility for permanently quarantined animals.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 16.36.040. WSR 19-02-071, § 16-30-035, filed 12/31/18, effective 1/31/19. Statutory Authority: Chapters 16.36 and 34.05 RCW. WSR 10-20-091, § 16-30-035, filed 9/30/10, effective 10/31/10; WSR 08-01-095, § 16-30-035, filed 12/17/07, effective 1/17/08.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group