HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
220-640-040  <<  220-640-050 >>   220-640-051

PDFWAC 220-640-050

Prohibited level 3 species.

The following species are classified as prohibited level 3 species:
(1) Amphibians:
(a) In the family Hylidae: Cricket frog, in the genus Hyla species in the group Arborea including: Hyla annectans, Hyla arborea, Hyla chinensis, Hyla hallowellii, Hyla immaculata, Hyla japonica, Hyla meridionalis, Hyla sanchiangensis, Hyla simplex, Hyla suweonensis, Hyla tsinlingensis, and Hyla zhaopingensis.
(b) In the family Pelobatidae, spadefoots, all species of the genus Pelobates including P. cultripes, P. fuscus, P. syriacus, and P. varaldii. All species of the genus Scaphiopus including: S. couchii, S. holbrookii, and S. hurterii. All species of the genus Spea including: S. bombifrons, S. hammondii, and S. multiplicata with the exception of the native species: Spea intermontana the great basin spadefoot.
(c) In the family Pipidae: African clawed frog, all members of the genera Silurana, and Xenopus.
(d) In the family Ranidae:
(i) American Bull frog, Rana (Lithobates) catesbeiana.
(ii) Holoarctic brown frogs and Palearctic green frogs of the genus Rana, including the following: Rana arvalis group (R. arvalis, R. chaochiaoensis, R. chevronta); Rana chensinensis group (R. altaica, R. chensinensis, R. dybowskii, R. kukunoris, R. kunyuensis, R. ornativentris, R. pirica); Rana graeca group (R. graeca, R. italica); Rana japonica group (R. amurensis, R. aragonensis, R. japonica, R. omeimontis, R. zhenhaiensis); the subgenus Rugosa (Rana rugosa, Rana emeljanovi, Rana tientaiensis); Rana tagoi group (R. sakuraii, R. tagoi); Rana temporaria group (R. asiatica, R. dalmatina, R. honnorate, R. huanrenensis, R. iberica, R. latastei, R. macrocnemis, R. okinavana, R. pyrenaica, R. tsushimensis, R. zhengi); and in the Rana Pelophylax section, the subgenus Pelophylax (R. bedriagae, R. bergeri, R. cerigensis, R. chosenica, R. cretensis, R. demarchii, R. epeirotica, R. fukienensis, R. grafti, R. hubeiensis, R. lateralis, R. lessonae, R. nigrolineata, R. nigromaculata, R. perezi, R. plancyi, R. porosa, R. ridibunda, R. saharica, R. shqiperica, R. shuchinae, R. terentievi, R. tenggerensis); and the Rana ridibunda-Rana lessonae hybridogenetic complex species R. esculenta and R. hispanica.
(e) In the family Ambystomatidae: Mole salamanders. In the genus Ambystomata: A. californiense, A. laterale, A. opacum, A. rosaceum, A. tigrinum, except for the native species A. tigrinum mavortium Western tiger salamander, and A. tigrinum melanostictum Tiger salamander.
(f) In the family Amphiumidae one, two, and three toed salamanders or congo eels: All members of the genus Amphiuma.
(g) In the family Cryptobranchidae: Giant salamanders and hellbenders, all members of the genera Andrias and Cryptobranchus.
(h) In the family Dicamptodontidae, American giant salamanders, all members of the genus Dicamptodon, except for the native species: Dicamptodon tenebrosus, Pacific giant salamander, and Dicamptodon copei, Cope's giant salamander.
(i) In the family Hynobiidae: Mountain salamanders, all members of the genera Batrachuperus, Hynobius, Liua, Onychodactylus, Pachyhynobius, Pseudohynobius, Ranodon, and Salamandrella.
(j) In the family Plethodontidae, subfamily Desmognathinae: All members of the genus Desmognathus, dusky salamander.
(k) In the family Plethodontidae, subfamily Plethodontinae: All members of the genera Eurycea (American brook salamanders); Gyrinophilus (cave salamanders); Hemidactylium (four-toed salamanders); Hydromantes and Pseudotriton (mud or red salamanders).
(l) In the family Proteidae, mudpuppies, all members of the genus Necturus and Proteus.
(m) In the family Salamandridae: Newts, all members of the genera Chioglossa; Eichinotriton (mountain newts); Euproctus (European mt. salamander); Neurergus (Kurdistan newts); Notophthalmus (red-spotted newts); Pachytriton (Chinese newts); Paramesotriton (warty newts); Salamandrina (speckled salamander); Taricha except for the native species Taricha granulosa granulosa the Northern rough-skin newt, and Ichthyosaura and Triturus (alpine newts).
(n) In the family Sirenidae, sirens, all species of the genera Pseudobranchus and Siren.
(2) Reptiles:
(a) In the family Chelydridae, snapping turtles, all species.
(b) In the family Emydidae:
(i) Chinese pond turtles, all members of the genus Chinemys.
(ii) Pond turtles, all members of the genus Clemmys.
(iii) European pond turtle, Emys orbicularis.
(iv) Asian pond turtle, all members of the genus Mauremys.
(c) In the family Trionychidae, American soft shell turtles, all members of the genus Apalone.
(3) Crustaceans:
(a) Family Cercopagidae:
(i) Fish hook water flea, Cercopagis pengoi.
(ii) Spiny water flea, Bythotrephes cederstroemi.
(b) Family Cambaridae: Crayfish: All genera.
(c) Family Parastacidae: Crayfish: All genera except Engaeos, and except the species Cherax quadricarinatus, Cherax papuanus, and Cherax tenuimanus.
(d) Family Spheromatidae: Burrowing isopod, Sphaeroma quoyanum.
(4) Fish:
(a) Family Amiidae: Bowfin, grinnel, or mudfish, Amia calva.
(b) Family Characidae: Piranha or caribe: All members of the genera Pygocentrus, Rooseveltiella, and Serrasalmus.
(c) Family Cyprinidae:
(i) Fathead minnow, Pimephales promelas.
(ii) Carp, Grass (in the diploid form), Ctenopharyngodon idella.
(iii) Ide, silver orfe or golden orfe, Leuciscus idus.
(iv) Rudd, Scardinius erythropthalmus.
(d) Family Gobiidae: Round goby, Neogobius melanostomus.
(e) Family Lepisosteidae: Gar-pikes: All members of the family.
(5) Mammals: Family Myocastoridae: Nutria, Myocastor coypu.
(6) Molluscs:
(a) Family Dreissenidae: All members of the genus Dreissenid except the species zebra mussel, Dreissena polymorpha, and the quagga mussel, Dreissena rostriformis bugensis.
(b) Family Gastropoda: New Zealand mud snail, Potamopyrgus antipodarum.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.020, 77.04.055, 77.12.045, and 77.12.047. WSR 19-21-034 (Order 19-250), § 220-640-050, filed 10/8/19, effective 11/8/19. Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.090, 77.04.130, 77.15.568, 77.08.010, 77.65.510, 77.65.515, 77.65.520. WSR 18-16-042 (Order 18-162), § 220-640-050, filed 7/25/18, effective 8/25/18. Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.090 and 77.04.130. WSR 18-06-006, § 220-640-050, filed 2/22/18, effective 3/25/18. Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.013, 77.04.020, 77.04.055, and 77.12.047. WSR 17-05-112 (Order 17-04), amended and recodified as § 220-640-050, filed 2/15/17, effective 3/18/17. Statutory Authority: RCW 77.12.047. WSR 02-19-007 (Order 02-223), § 220-12-005, filed 9/5/02, effective 10/6/02.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group