HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
16-230-075  <<  16-230-076 >>   16-230-078

PDFWAC 16-230-076

Boundaries and restrictions for blossoming alfalfa, clover and mint for Area 1.

(1) Area 1 description. South central Walla Walla County - All lands lying within a line starting at the junction of the Washington-Oregon border and the Rainville Road; thence north along the Rainville Road to the Frog Hollow Road; thence west along the Frog Hollow Road to the McDonald Road; thence north along the McDonald and Bridge Road to State Highway 12; thence west along Highway 12 to the Woodward Canyon Road; thence north and west along the Woodward Canyon Road to the northeast corner of Section 24, T7N, R33E; thence west along the section lines to the northwest corner of Section 23, T7N, R32E; thence south along the section lines to the Walla Walla River; thence southerly along the Walla Walla River to its intersection with the west section line of Section 7, T6N, R33E; thence south along the section lines to the Washington-Oregon border; thence east along the border to the point of beginning.
(2) Area 1 restrictions. In addition to the restrictions in WAC 16-230-030, the use or application of azinphos-methyl (Guthion), carbofuran (Furadan), phosmet (Imidan), chlorpyrifos (Lorsban), and methidathion (Supracide) on alfalfa and clover crops, is prohibited after May 23rd of each year, and the use or application of dimethoate (Cygon) on alfalfa and clover crops is prohibited after May 30th of each year.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 15.58.040 and 17.21.030. WSR 19-02-039, § 16-230-076, filed 12/26/18, effective 1/26/19. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21, 15.58, and 34.05 RCW. WSR 07-11-041A, § 16-230-076, filed 5/9/07, effective 6/9/07. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21 and 15.58 RCW. WSR 88-21-098 (Order 1989), § 16-230-076, filed 10/19/88; WSR 84-09-012 (Order 1818), § 16-230-076, filed 4/10/84.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group