

WILLIAM S. KEHOE
Director &
State Chief Information Officer

## STATE OF WASHINGTON

## WASHINGTON TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS

Washington's Consolidated Technology Services Agency
1500 Jefferson Street SE • Olympia, Washington 98504-1501

January 24, 2022

TO: The Honorable Jay Inslee, Governor of Washington

The Honorable Christine Rolfes, Senate Ways & Means Committee

The Honorable Lynda Wilson, Senate Ways & Means Committee

The Honorable Timm Ormsby, House Appropriations Committee

The Honorable Drew Stokesbary, House Appropriations Committee

The Honorable Reuven Carlyle, Senate Environment, Energy, & Technology Committee

The Honorable Shelly Short, Senate Environment, Energy, & Technology Committee

The Honorable Javier Valdez, House State Government & Tribal Relations Committee

The Honorable Mike Volz, House State Government & Tribal Relations Committee

FROM: William S. Kehoe, Director and State Chief Information Officer

William A. Kehol

## **SUBJECT: Biennial Performance Report**

Washington Technology Solutions is pleased to inform you that it has completed its Biennial Performance Report, pursuant to RCW 43.105.220.

The report highlights progress made implementing the state strategic Information Technology plan from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021. With WaTech leadership, the state has made progress in implementing the strategic plan and addressing risks. The attached report covers a broad array of business issues that affect technology solutions across the state, including the impact of COVID-19 on state services, efforts to attract and retain an IT workforce, oversight of major projects and staying abreast of evolving privacy and cyber threats.

Please contact Deanna Brocker, Deputy Director for Strategy & Management, at (360) 407-8645 or deanna.brocker@watech.wa.gov with any questions.

## Attachment

cc: Sarah Bannister, Secretary of the Senate

Bernard Dean, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives

Sarian Scott, Senate Ways & Means Committee

Jessica Van Horne, House Appropriations Committee

Dawn Eychaner, House Appropriations Committee

Angela Kleis, Senate Environment, Energy, & Technology Committee

Jason Zolle, House State Government & Tribal Relations Committee

Deanna Brocker, WaTech

Derek Puckett, WaTech