- WAC 246-310-821 Kidney disease treatment centers—Standards for planning areas without an existing center. (1) Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Klickitat, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, San Juan, Skamania, Stevens, Wahkiakum, and Whitman counties do not have an existing kidney disease treatment center as of the effective date of these rules. The department will award the first project proposing to establish a center in each of these planning areas as follows:
- (a) A minimum of four stations, provided the project meets applicable review criteria and standards; and
- (b) The center must be projected to operate at 3.2 in-center patients per station by the third full year of operation. For purposes of this subsection, the applicant may supplement data obtained from the Network with other documented demographic and utilization data to demonstrate station need.
- (2) Once a county no longer qualifies under subsection (1) of this section, the county remains a 3.2 in-center patient per station county. As of the effective date of these rules, Adams, Douglas, Jefferson, Kittitas, Okanogan, Pacific, and Stevens counties are also identified as 3.2 in-center patient per station counties.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 70.38.135, 2023 c 48, and RCW 70.38.280. WSR 24-18-006, § 246-310-821, filed 8/22/24, effective 9/22/24. Statutory Authority: RCW 70.38.135. WSR 17-04-062, § 246-310-821, filed 1/27/17, effective 1/1/18.]