- RCW 70.112.080 Family medicine education advisory board. (1) There is created a family medicine education advisory board, which must consist of the following twelve members:
- (a) One member appointed by the dean of the school of medicine at the University of Washington school of medicine;
- (b) One member appointed by the dean of the school of medicine at the Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences;
- (c) One member appointed by the dean of the college of medicine at Washington State University;
- (d) Two citizen members, one from west of the crest of the Cascade mountains and one from east of the crest of the Cascade mountains, to be appointed by the governor;
- (e) One member appointed by the Washington state medical association;
- (f) One member appointed by the Washington osteopathic medical association;
- (g) One member appointed by the Washington state academy of family physicians;
- (h) One hospital administrator representing those Washington hospitals with family medicine residency programs, appointed by the Washington state hospital association;
- (i) One director representing the directors of community-based family medicine residency programs, appointed by the family medicine residency network;
- (j) One member of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker of the house; and
- (k) One member of the senate appointed by the president of the senate.
- (2) The three members of the advisory board appointed by the deans of the schools and colleges of medicine shall serve as chairs of the advisory board.
- (3) The cochairs of the advisory board, appointed by the deans of the schools of medicine, shall serve as permanent members of the advisory board without specified term limits. The deans of the schools of medicine have the authority to replace the chair representing their school. The deans of the schools of medicine shall appoint a new member in the event that the member representing their school vacates his or her position.
- (4) Other members must be initially appointed as follows: Terms of the two public members must be two years; terms of the members appointed by the medical association and the hospital association must be three years; and the remaining members must be four years. Thereafter, terms for the nonpermanent members must be four years. Members may serve two consecutive terms. New appointments must be filled in the same manner as for original appointments. Vacancies must be filled for an unexpired term in the manner of the original appointment. [2018 c 93 s 2; 2015 c 252 s 6.]

Intent-2015 c 252: See note following RCW 70.112.010.