- RCW 36.79.030 Apportionment of rural arterial trust account funds—Regions established. For the purpose of apportioning rural arterial trust account funds, the state is divided into five regions as follows:
- (1) The Puget Sound region includes those areas within the counties of King, Pierce, and Snohomish.
- (2) The northwest region includes those areas within the counties of Clallam, Jefferson, Island, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, and Whatcom.
- (3) The northeast region includes those areas within the counties of Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman.
- (4) The southeast region includes those areas within the counties of Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, and Yakima.
- (5) The southwest region includes those areas within the counties of Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum. [1983 1st ex.s. c 49 s 3.]