RCW 18.32.0351 Commission established—Membership. The Washington state dental quality assurance commission is established, consisting of 21 members each appointed by the governor to a four-year term. No member may serve more than two consecutive full terms. Members of the commission hold office until their successors are appointed. All members shall be appointed to full four-year terms. Twelve members of the commission must be dentists, four members must be dental therapists licensed under chapter 18.265 RCW, two members must be expanded function dental auxiliaries licensed under chapter 18.260 RCW, and three members must be public members. [2023 c 460 s 13; 2022 c 240 s 1; 2007 c 269 s 16; 1994 sp.s. c 9 s 204.]

Effective date—2023 c 460 ss 1-22: See note following RCW 18.265.005.

Effective date—2007 c 269 s 16: "Section 16 of this act takes effect July 1, 2009." [2007 c 269 s 20.]

Application—Implementation—2007 c 269: See RCW 18.260.900 and 18.260.901.